I need your opinions

Hi everyone!

Today I was looking at some websites and I was thinking “Wow. It would be so cool to make money as a freelance writer!”. You can set your own schedule, your own limit, and pretty much everything else.

But, seeing as I am only 13, most sites would probably not accept me.

So first off, I just wanted to ask if any of you knew of any freelance, paying sites that accept 13 year olds. That would be awesome.

Next idea.

What if I made my blog have a freelancing section or article submission page for anyone who would like to sunit articles?

It would not be a paying job, and you don’t have to sign up for anything. You would just submit your articles. And you can submit one and be done, or you can do it as often as you like. What do you think (BTW, I have ZERO idea if this will actually happen)?

Final idea (my favorite).

It would likely be a seperate blog, but I was thinking of having a competition based site that has teams and they each compete for the most points by the end of a certain time frame. Sort of like the Howarts houses in Harry Potter, where every good and bad thing you do will either earn or lose points for your house.

We would come up with names for each “house” (sticking with the HP theme) and you would have to do things like write articles, design a cover, make a video, do and record a random act of kindness, etc.

I personally really like this idea, and I think I would need at least four people for each “house”. Please let me know what you think and if you would like to participate in one way or another.

Comment your opinions on these idead and have a wonderful day everyone!
~Katie

One thought on “I need your opinions

Leave a Reply

