QOTD – Day #3

Hi guys!

The final quote is…

5568ab0a3eed85ed35102db4c2087f9b.jpg

As many of you may know, I love acting. In fact, I have a play coming up in just over a week.

I liked this quote because there is truth behind it. It’s sometimes hard not to find a part of yourself in the character you play, whether you put it there, or it was already there for you.

Lol, something that I put in my characters, are glasses. (Prepare for a really, REALLY bad example) I wear glasses and my characters don’t…

Me: I DON YOU GLASSES DEAR FRIEND.

Character: But I don’t wear-

Me: GLASSES. FOR YOU. FROM ME.

Character: But-

Me: YOU ARE WELCOME.

 

… πŸ˜›
If I’m being honest, everything that I’m finding that is like myself was already in the character. I didn’t put it there; the writers did. Then I found out the similarities during rehearsal. But still, it is like myself.

Anyways, I leave this (once again) as an open nomination. Enjoy πŸ˜›

Comment down below what your favorite thing to do is! Mine is acting πŸ™‚

Thanks for reading guys!

~Katie

“Humorous, shy, fragile like a butterfly.”
11 thoughts on “QOTD – Day #3

  1. I like to read, blog and write the most! But I like acting too! I have a play coming up in a few weeks! Break a leg!
    -Lily

    Like

  2. That’s a neat quote. πŸ˜› I haven’t really acted much (although I think it would be fun if I could work up the courage), but I love watching the musicals my cousins do with their school. πŸ™‚
    β™₯Megan
    P.S.Just so you know, you have until 8:00 tonight to enter your BIBPC photo for category 7. πŸ˜‰

    Like

    • Hello! I’m so sorry I missed; I was busy and I had theater class and I just didn’t really have good time to do it. I hope Team Kestrel can at least stick with 2nd πŸ™‚

      Like

  3. I love this quote, Katie!
    When I first looked at the picture, I thought that it was of the Irish actor, Andrew Scott (he is most famous for playing the villainous character, Moriarty, on BBC “Sherlock”). Apparently when Johnny Depp takes off all of the makeup that he wears for movies, he looks a lot like him. πŸ˜‰

    -Haileigh

    Like

Leave a Reply

