Quote of the Day Challenge – Day 1

Hi guys!

Thanks so much to Lily from Writings and Ramblings to nominate me for this challenge that I have been wanting to do for so very long! Please go check out Lily’s blog, it is super cool 😀

Before I started, I wanted to shout out to Heather from The Girl of Many Fictional Names because on the last day of NaPoWriMo she completed my challenge to find out which line was from which poem and she made very few mistakes (and she made me realize that I forgot a poem to add to the final one :P). So thanks so much Heather for doing that (and making me have to go look back at all of my poems xD).

Alright, the first quote for today is…Malala-Quote-10.10-Twitter.png

I love Malala Yousafzai. I highly recommend you read her autobiography, “I Am Malala”.

It’s not exactly the quote that I love about this… not to say that this quote isn’t absolutely amazing and true, but it’s the person behind the quote. Malala has so much hope for the world and the fact that she so strongly believes that one child, one teacher, one book and one pen can change the world, is incredible to me. Especially after she suffered so much in Pakistan because of the Taliban. She is a truly incredible person.

Today I nominate…

Megan/A Barefoot Gal

Allison/A Farm Girl’s Life

K.A./Cuddly Critter’s Blog

If you guys have already done this challenge, please feel free to do it again 🙂

Comment down below if you’ve read Malala’s book or if you love Malala as much as I do!! 😀

Thanks for reading guys!

~Katie

“Humorous, shy, fragile like a butterfly.”
4 thoughts on “Quote of the Day Challenge – Day 1

  1. Thank you for mentioning my blog! I really appreciate it.
    I LOVE Malala. She is such an inspiration. I have read her autobiography multiple times! 😛
    -Lily

    Like

Leave a Reply

