NaPoWriMo – Day #28

Hi guys!

The prompt on the NaPo website is to tell a story, but backwards. It seems like fun and I’m going to give it a try.


The branch broke and I fell down the cliff

My heart sank as

We were playing by the edge

Finally, we arrived at the cliff

And I packed my backpack with a smile on my face

We were going camping at the Grand Canyon

Mom yelled to tell me that breakfast was ready

I woke up weary-eyed but filled with cheer

Even though I had an odd feeling about the trip


Comment down below if you have ever written a poem like this! It’s pretty interesting!

Also, I wanted to say that I got so many cool comments on my last post and I wanted to thank you guys for that! It’s so fun interacting with you guys! ๐Ÿ˜€

Thanks for reading!

~Katie

“Humorous, shy, fragile like a butterfly.”
2 thoughts on “NaPoWriMo – Day #28

Leave a Reply

