NaPoWriMo – Day #25

Hi guys!

Today I am using the NaPoWriMo prompt which is to take a line from a poem, and use it as the beginning of your poem. My favorite poem is Nothing Gold Can Stay by Robert Frost, so I will use the first line from that.


Nature’s first green is gold

It would not turn to gray

In a place like Utopia

Where every flower stays

 

Utopia is vibrant

It’s beautiful and new

While it holds magical creatures

There live people like me and you

 

And everyone wishes

That such a world is real

For such a world

Would be so ideal

 

Escape the troubles

the worries and pains

You can escape the world

Escape the strain

 

Welcome to Utopia

First door on the right

I’m sure we’ll see you again in the morning

So I bid you a good night.


Comment down below what your Utopia would be and what it would have in it!

Thanks for reading guys!

~Katie

“Humorous, shy, fragile like a butterfly.”

P.S. Guys, I want to write another haiku story for you guys, so leave suggestions down below for what I could write my story about! There’s only five days left until NaPo ends!!! 😀

5 thoughts on “NaPoWriMo – Day #25

Leave a Reply

