NaPoWriMo – Day #17

Hi guys!

I think once again I shall write a haiku. (Don’t blame me, I’m tired. I just woke up :P)

The prompt on FLVS Scribbles is to describe a rainy day.


Drops on my window

 Like tears shattered and broken

Trapped in my own home


And here is one more from someone else’s POV.


A gift from the sky

Ending the long-lasting drought

And serving the world


Comment down below if you are more like the first perspective or the second one when it comes to rain. I think I am more like the first poem when it comes to rain. I love seeing the bright happy sun… Unless I’m outside 😛

Thanks for reading guys!

~Katie

“Humorous, shy, fragile like a butterfly.”
2 thoughts on “NaPoWriMo – Day #17

Leave a Reply

