NaPoWriMo – Day #12

Hi guys!

My calendar is filled with awesome quotes about happiness and getting through life. I am going to write my poem with the quote kind of scattered through it. You’ll know it’s the quote because it will be in bold and italicized.


It is only with the heart

that one can see,

what is right

in front of you; me.

 

I stand in front of you

everyday.

I watch the hours

tick away.

 

Why is it rightly that what is essential

is invisible to the eye?

Why is it rightly that we must just

sit there and wait, waiting to die.

 

Without courage and without heart,

we stand in front of each other with no words.

The most we can manage

is the songs of the birds.

 

They seem to tweet a love song,

but no one talks, so we must stand

and wait to talk or wait to die,

no one else in our hands.

 

It is only with the heart

that one can see rightly

what is essential

is invisible… to the eye.


Dang, that was dramatic. I don’t know if I could do that again 😛 Although I did enjoy scattering the quote into my poem, so comment down below if you have a quote that you would like me to place in a poem!

Thanks for reading guys!

~Katie

“Humorous, shy, fragile like a butterfly.”
2 thoughts on “NaPoWriMo – Day #12

Leave a Reply

