NaPoWriMo – Day #5

Hi guys!

Here is my poem for today:


 

I feel the dirt in my shoes

I wait and wonder who’s to lose

 

Who will win and who will fall?

Hear the blue man say “play ball!”

 

We fight and sing cheers the whole way

Giving us confidence that will win us the game

 

And as the other team starts to pull ahead

It seems like our team has gone dead

 

But then one girl starts the cheers up again

Our team fights until the end.


 

There was a little poem about softball for you guys. I’ve played for about five years so I kind of know what to write for it 😛

What sport (if any) do you play? Tell me in the comments below! 😀

Thanks for reading guys!

~Katie

“Humorous, shy, fragile like a butterfly.”
Leave a Reply

