NaPoWriMo – Day #4

Hi guys!

I’m surprised I have even been able to keep this up for this long 😛

Yesterday, I watched Miracles From Heaven (almost cried) but there was a scene showing what the little girl thought Heaven might look like. I am not religious, but I can only hope that such a world exists. I want to use those beautiful pictures for inspiration. Here is my poem for today:


 

H ere is where I am happy and free.

E very day is colorful and bright.

A nd I have no worries and I can be me.

V exed no more, for I am in the sunlight.

E ach day I wake up and I see,

N othing can stop me from being free.

HEAVEN


A little acrostic poem for you all. Despite my lack of religion, I like to believe in Heaven. It makes the thought of death a little less scary and dark.

Comment down below if you saw Miracles From Heaven (and if you almost/did cry).

Thanks for reading guys!

~Katie

“Humorous, shy, fragile like a butterfly.”
4 thoughts on “NaPoWriMo – Day #4

Leave a Reply

