Quote #3

Hi guys!

I have another quote for you today! This one is very famous.

I have a dream that my four little children will one day live in a nation where they will not be judged by the color of their skin, but by the content of their character.

-Martin Luther King, Jr.

This is a very well known quote and a very important one too. Martin Luther King, Jr. was a very influential and good man.

I care very deeply about these kinds of things. My best friend is black and she has been judged by the color of her skin. Why do we judge people because of that? We’re all exactly the same.

I wear glasses. Is that supposed to make me different? Why is it so important to other people about how we are different because of the way we look? People with glasses are sometimes labeled “Geeks” or “Nerds”. Why do people decide that because of something that makes us different, we are practically upsetting the whole balance of the world.

This is not to say that I have been insulted because of my glasses, but people have been insulted by their skin colors and their beliefs. I don’t understand that at all.

If you take a picture of yourself and then edit it to make your skin a different color, that doesn’t change you as a person.

Katie.png

These pictures are almost EXACTLY the same. The one on the left is what I look like in real life. The one on the right is me with black skin. Did that change me at all? Judging by my expressions, what I’m wearing, and what I’m typing right now, do you think I would be a different person if I had black skin?

We were all created equal. Sometimes I wonder why some people don’t think that.

Comment down below on what you think about the quote. Please be respectful.

Thanks for reading!

~Katie

“Humorous, shy, fragile like a butterfly.”
One thought on “Quote #3

Leave a Reply

