Quote #2

Hi guys!

Here is the second quote, but before I post it, I want to say that I don’t know this person and I’ve heard this quote only a few times. I searched quotes on a website to find these. I like posting quotes on my blog but I don’t know too many quotes. That is why I use a website. Anyways, here’s the quote:

Friends are the siblings God never gave us.

-Mencius

Let me start by saying that I am not religious. I don’t necessarily believe in God or a higher power. But this quote really stands out to me, because there are some beautiful friendships in the world. It seems like it’s true that these people are our siblings.

I mean, lots of people call very good friends “family”. I have great friends who relate to me so much and they make me laugh and smile. I consider them a part of my family, but we’re not related.

Friends are so important to us, very much like family. We know that we can rely on our true friends. We know that they will support us and all of our decisions. We can compare and contrast friends and family and we will have many comparisons. One of the main contrasts is that you and your friends are not related.

Or are you?

Well, you’re probably not related to your best friend, but that doesn’t mean your cousin or sister or brother couldn’t be your best friend. There are so many different kinds of friendships.

There are friends who met in preschool who stay friends forever. There are twins who have already decided that they were built-in BFFs. There are girls and their aunts or mothers or even grandmothers.

I say that people who care about you and support you are family. Whether they are related to you or not.

What’s your opinion on this quote? Comment down below!

Thanks for reading guys!

~Katie

“Humorous, shy, fragile like a butterfly.”
One thought on “Quote #2

Leave a Reply

