Quote #1

Hi guys!

I want to try to start posting quotes on my blog every once in a while. Here is one of my favorites.

Be yourself; Everyone else is already taken

~Oscar Wilde

I love this quote because I know that being yourself is such an important part of being a person. I would have to describe myself as quirky and weird. Some people take weird as an insult, but I take it as a compliment… Unless it’s said a certain way 😛 Anyways, being weird means you’re being yourself, and being yourself means you’re being unique.

I think that this is such an important piece of advice to use through life. Someone out there is not going to love you for you, and that person is terrible. Be the best person you can be; Yourself. And you better learn to love yourself because you’re stuck with you for the rest of your life.

When someone tells you it’s wrong to be yourself, stick your head up high and do whatever you can to show them that being yourself is amazing. No one else can tell you who YOU are or what YOU do. You are the master of yourself. So go show off your uniqueness to the world. 🙂

I don’t know when I’ll post more of these quotes. It’s pretty random. I could do three in a row if I wanted. But I love pointing out quotes and trying to find the meaning of them. You can suggest quotes in the comments below! 🙂

Thanks for reading guys!

~Katie

“Humorous, shy, fragile like a butterfly.”
One thought on “Quote #1

Leave a Reply

