First audition!!

Hi guys!

I absolutely love acting, although I hadn’t figured it out until a few months ago. I feel like I can’t live without it. Everyday I wait for my Thursday theater class to come, excited about what we’ll do next.

Although this week, I’m slightly less excited and more nervous. I’m doing my first audition! This is just my class so I will DEFINITELY get a part, but it’s just nerve-wracking to be by myself in front of people who are going to JUDGE me! Plus I have to sing, act and DANCE and… well… let’s just say my best dance move is the 80’s thing where you roll your arms. Luckily I won’t just have to dance out of the blue. They’re going to show me a dance and then I have to do it.

It’s just kind of… scary, I guess.

I’m okay up on stage in front of a bunch of people. Why? Well:

  1. When there are a bunch of people, if I do something stupid then it won’t just be a FEW people laughing, it’ll be a LOT so I feel like they’re laughing at the SHOW, not me.
  2. You may have heard this, and it’s true. You can only see the first few rows of people up there with the lights in your eyes. And you’re mostly focusing on your lines.

Have you guys ever tried acting? Have you ever been up on stage? Have you ever failed a performance? And most importantly, do you guys have any advice for me?? šŸ˜› Comment down below or post it on your blog and send me the link!

Thanks for reading guys!

~Katie

“Humorous, shy, fragile like a butterfly.”
2 thoughts on “First audition!!

    • I’ve only been in one play and I had a fairly small part, so I didn’t forget my lines, but my friend forgot one of her lines, and since she forgot it a lot in rehearsal, I was ready to prompt her and she remembered it right as I said it. It felt pretty good šŸ˜›

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

