Blogger Recognition Award… Yay!!

img_6530

Hi guys!

Thank you so much Grace for nominating me! I absolutely love these challenges! Go check out Grace’s blog, she is a fantastic writer and has great posts!

Alright, let’s get to the……

RULES (Every child’s FAVORITE part of anything :P):

  1. Thank the person that nominated you and link their blog. (Check and check)
  2. Write a post to show the award. Attach the logo to your post. (Checkedy, check check check!)
  3. Give a brief story of how your blog started (Doing it RIGHT now :)). At the beginning of this school year, I signed up for FLVS (Florida Virtual School). I soon joined the newspaper club (check niac.flvs.net for some super awesome student-written articles) and one of my new NIAC friends said that we should start a WordPress blog. She set it up and I found out about WordPress as a blog host and here we are! I now have my own blog! πŸ™‚ (pretty brief story! :P)
  4. Give a piece of advice to new bloggers. I think I would just say, post as often as you can. I don’t post too much anymore, but I noticed that the more I post, the more people see my blog. So if you WANT people to see your blog, post like CRAZY (although I suggesting not posting TOO many a day, just so people won’t be constantly searching through pages and pages and pages of your new posts). Also, be yourself. Be nice. Don’t hurt anyone. Cyber-bullying can be painful; sometimes it could even hurt more than real bullying. ALWAYS be nice. On and offline.
  5. Select 10 other blogs to give the award to… Okay, this is why I ask you guys to comment. I don’t know any blogs (except for Grace’s blog and FLVS Scribbles) and I want to know you guys! I want to talk to the people who read my posts! YOU! yeah you! Stop reading this right now, and comment down below. Say hi. Give me the chance to check out your blog. We could be good buddies! I nominate my pal who got me on WordPress, Brea on our blog “The Pegaelf”. Β And once it opens up, I nominate Aislinn and Haileigh who are to write for our new up and coming blog. πŸ™‚ I also nominate every single person reading this. If you read that last sentence, you’re nominated. Just follow the rules and post it on the blog. Comment the link to the post below so I can read it πŸ™‚

Thank you guys for reading and COMMENT, COMMENT, COMMENT. I want to see more blogs! I want some more good reads! I want to talk to you guys!! πŸ˜€

Thanks for reading guys and enjoy the rest of your weekend!

~Katie

“Humorous, shy, fragile like a butterfly.”
4 thoughts on “Blogger Recognition Award… Yay!!

Leave a Reply

