The Liebster Award

Hi guys!

I am excited to do this challenge!! 🙂 Thanks averagemads from The Trifling Vagrant for nominating me!

I am going to answer these questions:

Do you wish you had started your blog differently?

Umm… No. I am happy with the way I started it. Any mistakes I made were because I was a beginner, I still am.

 

Favorite thing you last heard?

Like, song-wise? If so, then probably…. hmm…. Better Than Revenge by Taylor Swift. I got her album for Christmas and I listen to it every night. It’s a really pumped up song.

 

One word to describe your online life?

Kind-of-sort-of-different-from-my-regular-life-except-not-really-except-kind-of. No, but really, I would probably say “Confident”. Because I’m pretty shy when I have to face IRL, but online it’s easier for me to express myself in a less shy way.

 

Do you think of yourself as an optimist or pessimist?

Everyone wishes they were a complete optimist, but I think I’m half and half. It depends on the situation. I’m an optimist in good situations and a pessimist in others. If I had a full glass of water and had half of it, I might say it was half empty. If I only filled it up halfway, I would probably say it was half full. So, both.

 

A physical attribute you notice first in others?

O.M.G. I don’t know! If it were NON-physical I would probably say kindness. Umm… I cannot answer this question, I apologize. I don’t really notice anything to start with. I see someone, and that’s it. I don’t focus on what I might focus on first (does that make sense)?

 

Camping or napping?

Umm… I’ve never been camping, but as a Florida girl, I don’t really like the outdoors (heat and bugs, blegh), so napping (even though I just CANNOT nap, like I literally can’t do it. I don’t know why…).

 

Stars in the sky or Christmas lights in your room?

Christmas lights in my room would be EPIC!! 😀

 

Favorite quality in others’ writings?

Oh, umm…. I like a lot of things in writings. I think what I like most is when it’s relaxed and friendly.

 

Something you despise?

When people are rude or mean to people who haven’t done anything. Or when people think they’re better than others.

 

One thing you wish you wrote more about?

In blogging, books I’m reading/love and stuff like that. In stories, anything that interests me.

 

Okay, I don’t know too many blogs, so I nominate everyone reading this, but there is one person who I would like to see do one of these challenges.

Mrs. Emery from the Creative Writing Club. Mrs. Emery, I challenge you to answer the following questions and post them on the FLVS Scribbles blog!

  1. What is your favorite book and why?
  2. What is one of your biggest pet peeves?
  3. What is/was your favorite subject in school?
  4. If you had to pick between narwhals and unicorns, which would you pick (choose wisely)?
  5. Do you do any performing arts?
  6. Who is your biggest inspiration in anything?
  7. Star Wars or Star Trek?
  8. Coffee or Tea?
  9. Has any of your work ever been published?
  10. Do you have any pets?

I hope to see your responses Mrs. Emery and everyone else reading! 😉

Thanks for reading guys!

~Katie

“Humorous, shy, fragile like a butterfly.”
Leave a Reply

