Christmas stuff!

Hi guys!

So, how was your Christmas or Hanukkah or Kwanzaa (and advent for my friend Grace 🙂 )? How did you celebrate? What presents did you get? I got a new tablet with a keyboard case YAY! And among other things I got a ukulele, a messenger bag, boots, and the tenth Dork Diaries book (which is a very entertaining series for girls of many ages).

Do you have any funny stories from this year? I would love to hear them! I kind of have one that my brother experienced. Have you ever seen the movie “A Christmas Story”? All that kid wants is a Red Ryder BB gun, but everyone is telling him “You’ll shoot your eye out, kid!” Then after all the presents have been opened, his dad tells him to look behind a desk and the boy, Ralphie, pulls out a tall, neatly wrapped box. When he rips it open, he finds his Red Ryder BB gun! Granted, he does nearly shoot his eye out, but that’s besides the point!

Anyways, after we had opened all the presents on Christmas Eve (we always have a big family party with karaoke and stuff on Christmas Eve), Dad told my brother, Sean to look over by the front door. And there it was, in all of it’s slightly dangerous glory, a 70th anniversary Red Ryder BB gun. The funny thing is, our uncle had been calling Sean “Ralphie” all day! I wonder if Sean had figured it out before he got it.

I kind of guessed that I would get my tablet and keyboard case. It was something I made a big deal about for the beginning of the month and I pointed out reasons I would use it and stuff. We always open the personal family gifts on Christmas morning, and I was really hoping that morning that I would get my tablet. Dad usually gets us the cool things that are at the very top of my list. Before I had a phone, I had asked for an iPod one Christmas, and what did I get? You guessed it! An iPod! And last year, it was before Christmas, but Dad was getting a new phone and he let me take his old one (the one I have now).

But as much as it is hard for us children to forget about the presents, that’s not what Christmas is about. I am not religious. I don’t believe in things that other people believe. But I do believe in being with family and having fun with the people who are closest to you. I’m happy to share my Christmas story to my little MMM community. 🙂

So comment down below and tell me YOUR Christmas story! Did you get any cool presents? Were there any silly mishaps? *whispers* Did you already break your most expensive gift and didn’t tell your parents about it? Tell me in the comments! *whispers again* I promise I’ll keep the secret. Happy holidays!

Thanks for reading guys!

~Katie

“Humorous, shy, fragile like a butterfly.”
2 thoughts on “Christmas stuff!

  1. Merry post Christmas Katie! (and I observe Advent and celebrate Christmas, but thank you for recognizing it!! 🙂 )
    We had a few mishaps (I.e. I made our family late to the 4 PM Mass service, but never fear, God had a plan, and we ended up at the wonderful 9 PM caroling Mass!)
    I got “Mere Christianity” by C.S Lewis (love him) and School of Rock movie xD
    That’s so cool what your brother got, and you’re definitely right about that meaning of Christmas! Not everyone associates it with religion, but it’s definitely about family ^^
    Have a wonderful break Katie!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

