MMM to be transferred to Wix?

Hi guys!

I just wanted to let you all know that I may be changing the website that my blog is on. It’s not set in stone but I started setting up a Miss Magic Memoir page on Wix.com

I like how professional Wix looks and the setup and customization. I may or may not switch over but I can assure you that Miss Magic’s Memoir on WordPress will always stay online.

The only thing I don’t like about Wix is the URL that I get for my blog. I like having my blog’s name first in the URL (it’s currently missmagicblog.wordpress.com). But Wix makes it so that it’s (example).wix.com/missmagicblog . Wix is not as good in that sense.

I am not sure if I will switch it. I will probably stick with this one throughout December (I’ve got one or two Christmas themes coming up 😉 ) but I just wanted to let you guys know that it was a possibility.

If I had an idea for a different website that I wanted to do I would do THAT on Wix instead of possibly switching MMM over to it. Do you guys have any ideas for other fun websites I could do? I would absolutely LOVE to set up another fun website! :DD

ALSO, I may have another blog in the making that I would be doing with my BFF so stay tuned for updates on that (that one WILL be in WordPress if it comes out).

Thank you guys for being nice and constructive and helpful with my blogging endeavors. I am a first time blogger (well, I have made blogs before when I was younger but I couldn’t keep it up) and you guys are really supportive 🙂 Please comment down below what you think about possibly moving MMM or any suggestions you have about anything!

Thanks for reading!

~Katie

“Humorous, shy, fragile like a butterfly.”
Leave a Reply

