Letters to Random:I love you Birthday Cake!

Hi guys!

I haven’t gotten any more Letters To Random ideas yet (please comment your ideas!! :D), so I came up with one. I shall now write a love letter to birthday cake…


 

Dearest Birthday Cake,

Where do I begin? When I see you, my heart flutters. I fill with desire. I know what I so deeply desire… You. Birthday Cake, you make me go crazy. After I hang out with you I’m bouncing off the walls! Your bread, so fluffy and sweet. Your frosting, so beautiful and delicious. Your layers, perfection beyond compare. There’s just… something else to consider…. You’re not good for me. But you go great with milk. And I see the way milk looks at you… I bet she’s as in love as I am. I guess beauty is in the eye of the beholding Birthday Cake, because you look back at her with the same appreciation as she gives you… And that’s what I so desperately want from you. So until you love me, I will continue to not eat myself up over it, but you. You have given me anger beyond compare. Why don’t you appreciate me? You wouldn’t exist if I didn’t eat you! No one would make birthday cakes if people weren’t going to eat them! Now there’s only one slice of you left, but I won’t eat you. I’ll leave you to harden and rot in the refrigerator, unless you decide to be my love. Until then, I must say, goodbye… my love.

Much love and hope from yours truly, Katie.


 

I’ve never written anything so soulful in my entire life. Just to be clear, in real life, I only like eating birthday cake. Not writing love letters to it xD To be honest, it was kind of awkward to write, but I hope you guys enjoy it! Comment down below if you liked this letter and PLEASE comment down below if you know what type of letter I should write (angry letter, thank you note, comments on something, etc.) and/or what I should write to (any person/place/thing) next.

Thanks for reading guys!

~Katie

“Humorous, shy, fragile like a butterfly.”

P.S. I have an odd craving for birthday cake right now….

4 thoughts on “Letters to Random:I love you Birthday Cake!

Leave a Reply

