My Rabbit

Hi guys!

You may have read in my welcome page that I have a pet rabbit. He is a black rabbit named Shadow. I don’t know much about him. He might be about 6 months old, maybe a bit older. I don’t know if he’s a boy or a girl yet, I just call him “he” so I don’t have to switch back and forth. If I knew whether he was a girl or not, I may have named him Luna. But he could be a boy, so I didn’t name him that. Shadow is a gender-neutral name.

Anyways, he did the cutest (maybe not story-worthy, but still fun to talk about) thing today. He has a little box that he plays with, and he tipped it over and the box ate him. It just looked like a box moving around by itself! It was funny.

I saw a picture on Instagram once that said “Dogs have owners, Cats have (I can’t remember what that said), and Bunnies have slaves.” If I had read that before I got a rabbit, I would have laughed and thought it was a joke. If I thought it was a joke, I would be lying to myself. You have to give them new food and water everyday (like any pet, so that’s not that bad), you have to clean out their litter-boxes every 1-2 days (it smells SO gross!), and various other pet stuff. Shadow might as well lazy around on a throne all day until he gets fat from me hand-feeding him grapes, while I fan him. Let’s see what that would look like…


 

I heard the ring of a bell. I rushed into the throne-room and stood in front of my master.

“Yes, my Lord?” I asked. The big fat black rabbit didn’t even look at me.

“I’m hungry,” he said flatly. I stood there for a minute. He looked at me and his expression darkened.

“Well? What are you standing around for? BRING ME MY PELLETS!” he exploded. I nodded vigorously and rushed off to get the master his food.

When I returned he glared at me and took one bit of his food before spitting it out.

“Is this organic?!” he bellowed in shock.

“Your vet says that you must eat healthier, my Lord-” I answered as I ducked when he threw his bowl to the floor.

“BRING ME MY TREATS! NOW!” he yelled. I rushed off again to bring him his strawberry yogurt treats.

He ate one treat and then looked at me.

“What are you doing? Fetch my water bowl, and pet my back.”

I sighed as I rushed off once again. I brought back a water bowl and set it gently on his lap. He reached down to slurp the water when the bowl tipped over and soaked him. He gasped as the cold water drenched him.

“YOU DID THIS!!!” he roared at me.

“Sir- Please, have s-some s-sense. I couldn’t have-” I yelped as he scratched me.

“Bring me a towel! And clean out my litter! NOW, SERVANT!” he screamed.

I sighed.

“I need to retire.”


 

Now, that was just a joke. I love Shadow to death. But poor servant. That servant in the story sounded like her rabbit was treating her very unfairly.

Anyways, comment down below if you are a “bunny slave” like me and check out my previous posts! I need some help with “Letters To Random” ideas!

Thanks for reading guys!

~Katie

“Humorous, shy, fragile like a butterfly.”
Leave a Reply

