Letter To Random: Goodbye Writer’s Block

Hi guys!

It’s time for my first Letter to Random! Click here to learn more about it! Today I’m writing a good-bye letter to Writer’s Block *shivers* as suggested by Misty. Here it is:

Dear Writer’s Block,

It’s been a long run. And to be completely honest, I’m not going to miss you all that much. You with your blocking my brain. When you hop into my head, I can’t think straight. I need to write. It’s my purpose. You used to stop me, but now that I have come up with an idea, it’s time to say TTFN. Ta ta for now. We had a few decent walks together. I was able to push you away, but you would still linger behind me. Any ideas I came up with either didn’t work for my current story or they would quickly fade away, and all because you were ripping them from my brain. Why must you block my creativity? You know what, I don’t even need to know. It’s time to say goodbye. I was able to buy you a ticket to Mexico so you could go bother some other writer for a while. And oh, I know you shall return, Mr. Block. And I will not let you in graciously. I never will. You may think of me as friend but I see you only as enemy. You’re an obstacle to overcome. That’s why I’m very, very happy to say goodbye. Goodbye Writer’s Block. And good riddance.

(Not-so-much) Love, Katie

Well, there it is guys. Comment down below if you agree with my letter. Also, please comment if you have any ideas for what I should write to (it can be any random person/place/thing) and what type of letter it should be (love letter, thank you note, review letter, etc.). Also, thanks to Misty for suggestion this letter, it was so much fun to write πŸ˜€

Thanks for reading guys!

~Katie

“Humorous, shy, fragile like a butterfly.”
6 thoughts on “Letter To Random: Goodbye Writer’s Block

Leave a Reply

