20 Random Facts About Me

Hi guys!

In honor of…. nothing, I’m going to write 20 facts about myself. Maybe you guys will get to know me a little better! Here they are:

  1. Technically, I’m a self-published author, but my book isn’t being sold or advertised anywhere, and it’s only forty pages long.
  2. I’ve tried to keep a blog before, but I couldn’t keep it up. I also tried to make a photography blog, but the same thing happened. Third time’s the charm I guess!
  3. I like unicorns! (Who doesn’t?)
  4. I have never stepped foot inside of a real school or church. Only on the properties (picking people up from school and a Halloween event at a church).
  5. I write for the virtual school newspaper News In A Click.
  6. I love writing, but I often don’t finish stories that I start. :/
  7. I have read all the Harry Potter books, I have seen all the movies (countless times), and I have been to the Wizarding World of Harry Potter in Universal.
  8. I love smoothies (well, typically the ones that my mom makes with strawberries, bananas, blueberries, yogurt, spinach [don’t “blegh”, you can’t taste it], and orange juice.
  9. I love dogs! I currently have a black Labrador retriever mix named Chloe.
  10. I have played softball since I was six or seven (and this might be my last season).
  11. I started taking theater class this year (is it possible that I am an actress at heart?).
  12. Here in Florida, we respect cold water (because it’s practically summer all year) so I love to go swimming, mainly in swimming pools. (I’m a little afraid of the ocean, although I still swim in it.)
  13. I have held a chicken! I went to this place called Old McMicky’s Farm and I got to hold a chicken.
  14. I’m going to be a teenager next year! In your face things that are only for thirteen and up! MUAHAHAHA!
  15. I do NOT like haunted houses! No one could ever convince me to go to Howl-O-Scream or Halloween Horror Nights.
  16. I am obsessed with Christmas! I LOVE the music, the lights, the spirit, the cool air and everything else!
  17. I love music. I’m always on top of the karaoke at parties.
  18. I am not religious… that’s it.
  19. I like watching clips of Ellen DeGeneres on YouTube. She’s such a wonderful, kind, hilarious person! We should all strive to be a little bit more like her.
  20. I love hanging out with my friends! Who doesn’t?

Hope you guys enjoyed learning a little bit more about me! Comment if you have done any of these things or if you can relate!

Thanks for reading guys!

~Katie

“Humorous, shy, fragile like a butterfly.”
Leave a Reply

