Doctor Who poem

Hi guys!

I am totally obsessed with Doctor Who. It almost defines my life. If you guys don’t watch it, I highly recommend it. Sure, some people make it sound all sci-fi, but it is so much more than that (and I don’t like sci-fi stuff). So I thought, “What the heck! Let’s write a Doctor Who poem!” Here it is:


 

My day was boring,

It made me sigh.

I was bored until a man

Fell out of the sky.

He stepped out of his blue box

And around he spun

He grabbed my hand

And he whispered”Run!”

I don’t know why I ran with him

But I would never change my mind.

I ran with a man through time and space

This man was the last of his kind.

I no longer have boring days.

My dear friend I shall never depart.

The two-hearted man who grabbed my hand

Went and stole my heart.


Okay, so if you didn’t understand what some of that meant, I’ll break it down for you.

Lines 4 & 5: The Doctor (who is the main character of the show, no one knows his real name) has a blue police box that he calls the TARDIS (Time and Relative Dimensions in Space). The TARDIS can travel anywhere in time and space and although it looks small on the outside, it has infinite dimensions on the inside (including a swimming pool, a library and an outdoor cliff, don’t ask).

Lines 7 & 8: The Doctor almost always travels with a companion, and many times when he meets his companions, the first thing he does is grab her hand (it’s usually a girl) and tell her to run. Mainly because something is probably chasing them.

Line 12: The Doctor was in a time war on his home planet Gallifrey, and everyone was killed, making him the last of his kind (he is a Time lord).

Line 15: The Doctor has two hearts. …That’s it.

Anyways, that breaks down some of Doctor Who for you, if you have any questions about the show or any opinions about my poem, please comment down below! I love to hear from you!

Thanks for reading guys!

~Katie

“Humorous, shy, fragile like a butterfly.”
2 thoughts on “Doctor Who poem

Leave a Reply

