Why I can’t wait to be older!

Hi guys! I remembered my great idea from the last article! xD

As much as I want to grow up, I don’t want to grow up, you know what I mean? It’s like, as a kid, you have less responsibilities and less to worry about. But as an adult, you get to go wherever you want, you won’t be treated like a little kid, etc. So here’s why I can’t wait to be older (because I’ve already been young):

If I was age 16: We’ll start at age sixteen, because that’s where I think the first big thing starts. Driving. I would LOVE a driver’s license!!! Of course as a nerdy reader/writer, I would probably spend my time driving to the library (to study or check out books), Barnes and Nobles (to study or buy/read books), or a coffee shop (to drink either coffee if I like it or hot chocolate and to study or write). I would love to be able to go to different places by myself. That would be fantastic. Right now, I’m hardly even allowed to go down the next aisle at the grocery store!

If I was age 18: Here’s where the second big thing would start (or if I’m lucky I’ll start at seventeen or sixteen, but probably seventeen or eighteen); College. I can’t wait for college! I think I will have a good enough final grade and know enough to get into USF (University of South Florida) which I would love to go to. I wouldn’t have to leave home and I know it’s a good college. Also, I could vote, but I likely wouldn’t do that anyways (I don’t pay attention to politics xD).

So by the time I’m eighteen or nineteen, I could be driving to the coffee shop to study for college and write for possible publishing. Wouldn’t that be great? Tell me what age you guys are and what you can’t wait for when you are older! Or if you’re already one of the ages listed, what do you love about being that age? I love to get your comments!

Thanks for reading!

~Katie

“Humorous, shy, fragile like a butterfly.”
4 thoughts on “Why I can’t wait to be older!

Leave a Reply

