I have a dream

cropped-heart-hands.jpg

Hi guys! This photograph has to be one of my favorites that I’ve taken. The white is me and the black is my best friend. I’ve seen pictures before of black and white hands coming together and being together and it makes me happy! I am highly against racism. That black hand belongs to my best friend. If anyone ever hurt her, I would be mad. Very mad. But if anyone ever hurt her or anyone else because of their race, I would be infuriated. I think I’m a generally nice person and I try really hard to be. But pain and loss because of racism makes me want to punch people in the face. I respect that people have their own opinions, but when opinions come to harming or not respecting other people, that’s when I get upset. If you believe that we are all created equal, good for you. I believe it too.

I have a dream that my four little children will one day live in a nation where they will not be judged by the color of their skin but by the content of their character.

I have a dream today!

-Martin Luther King Jr.

We’re trying Martin Luther King Jr. We’re trying…

Comment down below and tell me if you believe in the fight against racism (I know it’s a hard subject and if you don’t believe in it that’s okay, just don’t EVER do anything rash. It’s not the right thing.) and also leave me some prompts, ideas, or “What if?“s down in the comments. Thanks guys! PEACE!

~Katie

“Humorous, shy, fragile like a butterfly.”
Leave a Reply

