Wise Owl: My first poem

I will never forget the first good poem I wrote. It’s been probably two to three years since I wrote that poem and if you asked me how it went I’d be able to repeat it in a heartbeat. I didn’t have any writings saved to my new computer yet so I’ll share this poem with you guys! It’s short but I think it’s okay.


Wise owl sleeps up high,

In a tree, close to the sky.

When the day turns to night,

All the owl sees is light.


I love my owl poem. And I was so proud of it when I wrote it. Dear Wise Owl, I shall never forget you. You lie in the pocket of my poetry book that is stashed who knows where. I will find you once more, I know I will… Anyways guys, please comment down below if you have any opinions or if you have any prompts, ideas, or “What if?“s for me to use in stories or poems! Thanks!

~Katie

“Humorous, shy, fragile like a butterfly.”

One thought on “Wise Owl: My first poem

Leave a Reply

