Welcome to Miss Magic’s Memoir!

To be completely honest, I don’t know what I’m doing. I’ve made blogs before but I’ve never really followed through with them and I really want to try. I suppose I should tell you all a little bit about myself. I’m twelve years old and after being home schooled my whole life I took it a big step further –staying at home and doing virtual school. It was from there that I joined the Newspaper club, News in a ClickΒ and just today I became a member of the Creative Writing club, this is the blog, FLVS Scribbles. Anyways, if I am to ever become an author/photographer, I might as well start a blog to help display my writings and photographs. I Β am a bit of a nerd, geek, dork, or whatever other word you can think of for fan-girl and YouTube dweller. I am in my first year of theater class and I am currently playing softball. Other than that I don’t really do any activities, but now I usually spend my time (A). Doing schoolwork, (B). Writing for the newspaper club (and sometimes for fun), (C). Watching YouTube videos, or (D). Playing with my rabbit, Shadow. This November I will be doing NaNoWriMo (National Novel Writing Month) for the first time with a couple of my good friends who I met through softball. I am looking into getting my hair colored really pretty with colors like teal, purple and pink (which I believe is called mermaid style) and I really hope to get it down before Halloween because it would look awesome with my sugar skull costume that I plan to wear. I think from trying all these new and different things I am finding out what really interests me. I hope you enjoy Miss Magic’s Memoir!

P.S. We’ll figure it out together!

~Katie T.

“Humorous, shy, fragile like a butterfly.”
4 thoughts on “Welcome to Miss Magic’s Memoir!

  1. Are you officially do NaNo on the nanowrimo.org? I have an account on there. Maybe if you do you can link me to the profile and we can be writing buddies πŸ˜€ Writing buddies challenge one another to meet our word count goals πŸ˜€ Best of luck to you in your blogging endeavors, Katie! And welcome to Creative Writing πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. Pingback: Infinity Dreams Award: I got nominated… For a crazy blogging challenge thing!! | Miss Magic's Memoir

Leave a Reply

